Meet The Team


As well as a diverse range of approachable and enthusiastic consultants and trainees throughout the school, there are a number of key personnel who are responsible for various aspects of training and devlopment. Lets meet the team:



Head of Postgraduate School -                         Dr Catherine Brennan  (


Regional Advisor (West Midlands South) -     Dr Nicky Osborn (

Regional Advisor (West Midlands North) -     Dr John Dyer (


Regional Pain Advisor -                                     Dr Arasu Rayen (


Deputy Regional Advisor -                                Dr Cindy Persad (


Study Leave TPD -                                               Dr Elin Jones (

Training Programme Directors (TPD)

Dr Zoe Huish - (Read more...)

Training Programme Director (ST)


Dr Mike Clarke - (Read more...)

Training Programme Director (CT1-3/ACCS CT3-4)



College Tutors

Dr Jim Brunning - (Read more...)

College Tutor (Royal Orthopaedic)

Dr Jane Pilsbury - (Read more...)

College Tutor (UHB Stage 1)

Dr Ryan O'Leary - (Read more...)

College Tutor (Hereford)

Dr Frances Lay - (

College Tutor (Russell's Hall)

Dr Emily Johnson - (

College Tutor (Worcester)

Dr James Burns - (Read more...)

College Tutor (City and Sandwell)

Dr Ilyas Qazi - (Read more...)

College Tutor (UHB Stage 3)

Dr Ben O'Sullivan - (Read more...)

College Tutor (Birmingham Children's)

Dr Emma Plunkett - (Read more...)

College Tutor (UHB Stage 2)

Trainee Representatives

Dr Philip Harrington

Trainee Rep

Dr Menanta Van Velze

Trainee Rep

Dr Julia Blackburn



Dr Viraj Shah


HEWM Programme Administrator:
HEWM ARCP Administrator:
Print | Sitemap
Copyright BSA 2021